RSS

Happy Birthday DMV!

19 Sep

Hello fabulous readers!  Do you know what today is?  It’s Del Mocha Vista’s birthday!  Can you believe it was exactly one year ago today that I first blogged on DMV?  I went to Starbucks and reviewed their mocha latte.  At the time, the Starbucks mocha was my all time favorite mocha, my barometer, my benchmark.  The bitter cocoa, the rich espresso, the mountains of steamed milk.  All mochas should be like this!  But over the course of this past year, I’ve discovered some amazing mochas, some even better than those made at Starbucks.  Most notably, Stumptown in NYC sets the bar super high when it comes to mochas.  I highly recommend it!

Do you have a mocha or a coffee benchmark?

So as we wish DMV a happy 1st birthday today, I have to say a BIG THANKS to YOU!  Thanks for reading and commenting and guest posting throughout the year.  It means a lot.  It has also been a pleasant surprise to get to know some of you on a deeper, coffee-obsessed level. It’s kind of awesome. Keep it up. 🙂

Wishing you all a fabulous night!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2012 in Connecticut

 

2 responses to “Happy Birthday DMV!

  1. lcp

    September 20, 2012 at 6:37 am

    thank you coffee maven

     
  2. muriel

    September 20, 2012 at 9:37 am

    Dear DMV,
    Lovely entry ~

    In regards to the coffee benchmark question, my first thought was of my mother, Bubbie to some. She loved coffee, hot and black. Black like I remember her hair, hot like I remember her high heel shoes. She, dressed up, drinking steamin’ coffee out of her favorite mug like a movie star – is a benchmark, rise-the-bar image.
    So, a “BIG THANKS to YOU” right back for your fun, energetic, and imaginative blog. Thanks as well for my mini skip down memory lane.

    Always your ~

     

Leave a comment